Hotel reviews

Reviews from guests to our Crowne Plaza Düsseldorf - Neuss.

Very Good

Staff is amazing, clean hotel, view on Rhine river is amazing Bad: I slept the first day without warming system (wasn’t working) Location was far from messe Düsseldorf where i have my business meetings also far from city center and kings street.

Elsaid on Booking.com, 21.11.2019
separator

Good

Room space Bad: No business center

Ok on Booking.com, 21.11.2019
separator

Perfect for a visit to Dusseldorf

For a high building the lifts were very efficient with little or no waiting time Bad: Better bacon!

Thos on Booking.com, 15.11.2019
separator

Good

Friendly staff, good price. Close enough to a train station. Bad: Restaurant was not open for lunch. Showers were very small and very slippery. I hurt myself in the shower, the mat they provided slipped also. Had to travel far to go out to dinner.

Kenneth on Booking.com, 14.11.2019
separator

A great place to stay in Dusseldorf.

The service people. They are all excellent in their specific roles. Bad: The restaurant menu is very limited, especially for dinner.

Djik on Booking.com, 14.11.2019
separator

Good

The room was big and as well the barhroom.. the swimming pool and the sauna are ok. The placements of the hotel was great, in front of the river, very comfortable if you have a dog. Bad: The room was too cold in November, and the sauna was maybe top warm (around 100 degrees)

Sabrina on Booking.com, 11.11.2019
separator

Exceptional

all is ok

Luis on Booking.com, 03.11.2019
separator

i loved this hotel

if you don't need to be at the center of Dusseldorf i recomend you to take this hotel - its a great hotel. the hotel is a bit old - but it's renovated and the rooms are nice, big and looks like 5 stars hotel rooms should look like. you will have everything you need in your room, and the staff is also nice. you will have free parking very close to the hotel which is great and it's close to a big mall. i can't say anything bad on this hotel and i actually recomend it - also to my close friends that comes to dusseldorf.

itamar b on TripAdvisor, 31.10.2019
separator

Exceptional

Good location, looking over the Rhine Bad: Restaurant closed, bar food average and pricey

Anonymous on Booking.com, 26.10.2019
separator

Exceptional

Perfect view from the window (all day / all night). Good service, great location (close to shopping center). It has also an underground parking.

Iana on Booking.com, 18.10.2019
separator

Great rooms, fantastic sleep, very nice and sympathetic staff

Everything was perfect - the price was really low compared to what we got - great rooms, spacious bathrooms, fantastic sleep. We can highly recommend this hotel! Bad: The location where it is at is not really picturesque but you are so close by to everything it didn't really matter! Its about the feeling inside.

Stefanie on Booking.com, 15.10.2019
separator

Exceptional

Rooms , facility , pool everything is perfectly maintained With top notch customer service Bad: Perfect place for comfort

Rahul on Booking.com, 11.10.2019
separator

Very Good

breakfast was good. location: quite far off from the city Bad: location: no neighbourhood

Rainer on Booking.com, 11.10.2019
separator

A great stay

I came for a food show in Cologne. This hotel is about one hour away but has the train station about 8/10 minutes walk. The right train would leave you exactly in front of the show. The rooms are really nice. In general a great experience. Bad: When it rains..it is not that nice to walk to the station.

Eduardo on Booking.com, 09.10.2019
separator

Very Good

The bartender miguel very friendly ! Bad: My credit card Was charged twice, After i emailed the property, they answered with the sentence “actually we didn’t charged u twice” like i was an idiot and dont know whats happening to my bank account. Anyways i sent them picture with both withdraws , and imediately sent me the money back.

Cristian on Booking.com, 06.10.2019
separator

Good

It was cold in the room and downstares in the restaurant

Aleksandra on Booking.com, 04.10.2019
separator

Exceptional

Alles

Anonymous on Booking.com, 03.10.2019
separator

Good

Nice place, very clean and comfortable hotel. We lived in the 6th floor and the scenery is beautiful. Bad: The breakfast is expensive.

Chenchen on Booking.com, 29.09.2019
separator

Good

The bathroom/shower tap was stiff and not functioning properly

Innocent on Booking.com, 26.09.2019
separator

A great business hotel in a beautiful and convenient location

The Crowne Plaza Neuss is a recently refurbished hotel with well appointed spacious rooms. The hotel is located on the banks of the Rhine, and as a bonus free street parking is generally available. A large shopping centre is within walking distance. The staff are friendly and professional.

Alexander V on TripAdvisor, 26.09.2019
separator

Big sweeming pool and sauna.

Great food for breakfast. Very good options from herbs tea to orange chose and homemade cheese cake!

Andrey on Booking.com, 24.09.2019
separator

Good

Free parking around hotel. Bad: Very expensive breakfast, bad WiFi connection, I need to change key card 4 times in 3 days...

Aleksandar on Booking.com, 22.09.2019
separator

Exceptional

Ruime kamer Bad: Parking

Anonymous on Booking.com, 21.09.2019
separator

Exceptional

Excellent location with a view to the Rhine with first class service!

Paulo on Booking.com, 20.09.2019
separator

Very comfortable room

“Very comfortable room and pleasant atmosphere Quite location,polite staff,spacious room,a lot of parking space. Bad: Wi-fi not working good?

Goran on Booking.com, 19.09.2019
separator

Will book again

Very nice Clean Friendly

Sascha on Hotels.com, 17.09.2019
separator

Comfortable Airport Hotel

Large ground lobby, restaurant and room are make us really relax. The dishes of both of the restaurant and bar are fine. There are many power consents in the room, I could charge all of my devices such as smart phone, smart watch, PC and mobile buttery. It is very convenient!

Mitsishikawa on TripAdvisor, 15.09.2019
separator

Good but some topics to improve

Many accommodations around the hotel - the hotel is direct from the airport and from the centre by the train. Staff was very kind and smiley The room was big enough to feel very well Bad: The bath tube has a problem ... it was always clogged and the room was sometimes really stinky Despite the windows were closed, when it rained, rain enter inside de room by the seal of the window. The hotel should verify these two points. The breakfast was too expensive and the buffet wasn’t so diverse (too many meat and bread - not enough vegetables or seasonal fruits) The pillows were bad... even if there are a soft and a hard. The head was sinking and the neck wasn’t sustained => a lot of headache and backache

Anne on Booking.com, 09.09.2019
separator

A very good hotel

· The hotel is very nice and in a quite area. You can have a walk around the hotel and next to the Rhein. It’s possible to rent a bicycle for 1h or a day for 5 or 9€ Many accommodations around the hotel - the hotel is direct from the airport and from the centre by the train. Staff was very kind and smiley The room was big enough to feel very well · The bath tube has a problem ... it was always clogged and the room was sometimes really stinky Despite the windows were closed, when it rained, rain enter inside de room by the seal of the window. The hotel should verify these two points. The breakfast was too expensive and the buffet wasn’t so diverse (too many meat and bread - not enough vegetables or seasonal fruits) The pillows were bad... even if there are a soft and a hard. The head was sinking and the neck wasn’t sustained => a lot of headache and backache

kazu17 on TripAdvisor, 09.09.2019
separator

Excellent

Location, cleanliness, bed comfortable Bad: Long wait for the left No one helps carrying the luggage

Saad on Booking.com, 08.09.2019
separator
Contact

Crowne Plaza Düsseldorf - Neuss
Rheinallee 1
41460 Neuss
Germany