Hotel reviews

Reviews from guests to our Crowne Plaza Düsseldorf - Neuss.

Exceptional

free parking, but the hotel is a bit old

Reagan on Agoda, 17.06.2020
separator

will return

great vieuw Bad: high prizes food and bar

Wolf on Booking.com, 12.03.2020
separator

Better than expectations

Italian guys at reception an at the bar very Gentle. Every day the room done perfectly with free water, chocolates, etc. They solved immediately issues I had. Bad: To wait 50min in the restaurant for a dish even if the room was almost completely empty, not acceptable. The meal however was very well done. Price too high!

Davide on Booking.com, 27.02.2020
separator

Awesome

Ticked every box with exception of value for money as it was exhibition time and all hotels were very expensive. Bad: Spa / Sauna wasn’t very inviting

Terry on Booking.com, 22.02.2020
separator

Great Italian guy at reception

.The reception man von Jon or jock something like that was so very hospitable Italians have this Great quality!! Overall the hotel was OK it was quiet and in a good location.

Tammy on Hotels.com, 15.02.2020
separator

Great View

Fantastic view over the River.. Restaurant and bar area are relaxing and good drink selections.. In room relaxation music was wonderful idea.. Worth the room upgrade, get the corner room with a view over the River and City

AdmiralRog on TripAdvisor, 12.02.2020
separator

Lovely hotel, would come and stay again. Very pleasant staff.

Staff at reception very friendly and willing to help. Room is nice with a view. Spa area is very nice, swimming pool and sauna are clean, quiet and easy to access.

Ahmad on Booking.com, 04.02.2020
separator

Very Good

a) the swimming pool (which could have been a couple degrees warmer) b) close to the shopping mall Bad: a) the water was boiled at the tap, which made it quite dangerous to use the sink and bath. the installations did not work very well. b) cold water for tea in the last day, and no person for fresh egg products, so no more sunny eggs for us. c) inflated prices due to on-going conference d) very slow internet speed (basically not usable without paying extra, so good we have 4G data roaming)

Gheorghe on Booking.com, 04.02.2020
separator

Ideal business hotel

Breakfast was very complete. Everything was there.

An on Booking.com, 03.02.2020
separator

Comfortable and Relaxing

I travelled with my friend to participate in a tennis tournament in Dusseldorf. The hotel was clean and the room was spacious for the two of us. The small gym area, the pool and sauna were great for us to wind down. The staff were so welcoming. The bartenders in the bar downstairs were friendly too. Overall, strongly recommend this hotel. Bad: The hotel doesn’t provide a free parking but you can park outside the hotel in the designated public parking area. We were lucky as we were there just after the New Year. So, no issue to park our car. Probably could be a nightmare to find parking in a busy season.

Md on Booking.com, 03.02.2020
separator

Good

Comfortable sized room. Traveled with a lot of luggage and room could accommodate that. Pleasant view of the river. Appreciated the gym and pool facilities. Great sized indoor pool. Traveled in Winter and the constant temperature of the room and hotel was perfect. Bad: Cleanliness in the room and especially the bathroom was poor. Toilet area had a constant smell of urine. Room itself could have been better cleaned

Fazlin on Booking.com, 31.01.2020
separator

Awesome

Housekeeping missed one day of cleaning room.

S on Booking.com, 29.01.2020
separator

Wonderful stay & wonderful staff

Stayed at Crowne Plaza Neuss for 9 days to attend a show in Dusseldorf. The room provided was very comfortable and well furnished with everything I needed in order to both work and relax. The service team in the bar and restaurant were friendly and efficient and the Front Desk team were superstars with every request addressed quickly with a smile. Special mention to Giancarlo, the Front Office Manager as he was super! Friendly and exceptionally helpful. Also would love to mention one of the ladies in the Front Desk team with long dark hair and glasses (Unfortunately I can't recall her name) as she was super efficient, very friendly, always smiling and made my days more pleasant. Overall had a fantastic stay and will definitely recommend the hotel and team.

PathfinderOman on TripAdvisor, 29.01.2020
separator

Very Good

Everything else was very good, excellent staff, very friendly and a good room. Our friend's room was big and could have been divided into two parts to make it a hallway and a bedroom. The food was very good and good value. All in all a very good stay. Bad: Parking was expensive unless you oarked in the road. It would have been good to open the windows, even slightly. Our room was missing tea bags and milk, it also didn't have bathrobes.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 26.01.2020
separator

VERY PLEASANT✅

Very pleasant, nicely decorated and comfortable beds. No street noise quiet area in central location and very clean room. The staff was also very friendly.. Bad: All perfect????

Goran on Booking.com, 25.01.2020
separator

enjoyed every bits of my stay in Neuss and would definitely be coming back

nice location and easy access to the train station, the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was excellent.

Raissa on Booking.com, 23.01.2020
separator

Good value

Dusseldorf hotels are very expensive but this hotel usually at a reasonable price. The location is out of Dusseldorf center, 10-15 minutes with a car. The room big enough and clean, comfortable bed but the room needs an update. Breakfast was good. WiFi works well.

Shushush on TripAdvisor, 23.01.2020
separator

calling without an answer

I liked the location, some staff were kind. It was very clean. Bad: I didn't like the staff as they didn't answer the phone calls for room service or from the health suite. I complained three days continuously to switch on the sauna but no luck. The heating in the room wasn't able to be controlled so I was having uncomfortable nights sleep.

Ghiath on Booking.com, 19.01.2020
separator

Excellent

Staff really wanted to please us, when the order for our food went completely wrong they compensated us very well! Bad: We parked outside for free though but since the Hotel offers paid parking this should have been cheaper! We recommend 10 euros for the inside garage.

B on Booking.com, 31.12.2019
separator

Nice pleasant stay, not much going on as too far out of city Staff were very pleasant

Breakfast was lovely, pool and sauna ok for short winter stay, towels not cleared away frequently Staff lovely and very helpful. Live Music in bar was nice surprise. Rooms very nice. Bad: no evening restaurant so had to dine in the bar area, food was nice but paid 100 euros for two bar snacks and two main courses. Was expensive to get normal taxi from here to city. approx. 25 Euros each way (Could have used UBER or caught the overland train for 2.90 Euros each way)

Anonymous on Booking.com, 29.12.2019
separator

Comfortable

Location, price, comfortable & view Near to Shopping mall as well Bad: N/A

Ahmed on Booking.com, 29.12.2019
separator

Exceptional

Very friendly and professional. The reception, restaurant and everyone in Crowne plaza was so kind. I was in Crowne plaza last weekend and i came back again here within 1 week. Its amazing. Clean room, comfortable bed, nice breakfast, nice indoor swimming pool. Good price compared to other hotels of the same quality Bad: Everything is perfect

Ibra on Booking.com, 23.12.2019
separator

Exceptional

Everything was very good!

Anonymous on Booking.com, 22.12.2019
separator

Business trip

The room was nice, modern, with wood on the floor instead of the classic moquet that are very sad. Bad: The bathroom was not in line with the rest of the room. Too old stile.

Loris on Booking.com, 17.12.2019
separator

Good

Hotel is good overall. Location is close to airport. Modern rooms with comfortable bed. Staff very helpful and speaks english. Breakfast was good Bad: We had 2 disabled persons with us with blue badge. Disable parking was full so we were asked to park in the outside parking of the hotel. They still made us pay eur14 for an overnight stay. Pool wasn't warm enough for an indoor pool.

Jmc1984 on Booking.com, 15.12.2019
separator

Exceptional

Wonderful stay at the Crowne Plaza. Pleasant, helpful staff. Excellent pool and sauna area. Short drive from the city centre. Room and entire hotel was at the perfect temperature despite it being a cold winter. Room was spacious and the hotel provided an additional bed for my 7 year old at no extra cost which was ready for us when we arrived slightly earlier than check-in time :)

Fazlin on Booking.com, 11.12.2019
separator

Exceptional

Very beautiful and clean room, wonderful breakfast, everything perfect Bad: -

Irina on Booking.com, 10.12.2019
separator

Excellent service and care for families with children

The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful given we had a baby with us, they immediately provided the room keys despite arriving earlier than the check-in time. They also delivered a baby cot into the room. The swimming pool is nice and heated, and perfect to relax and play with kids. Furniture is new, modern, and one of our rooms had a nice river view. Very happy with our stay! Bad: The restaurant and bar staff are very nice and friendly, but the food takes very long to arrive.

Dana on Booking.com, 09.12.2019
separator

Satisfied

The staff I interacted with at the check-in and check-out were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel looks fresh, the sauna and the pool are highly recommended. Beautiful view on the city from the top floors.

pandorabpa on TripAdvisor, 09.12.2019
separator

Very Good

Location Bad: Bed and too expensive breakfast and autopark

Gg on Booking.com, 08.12.2019
separator
Contact

Crowne Plaza Düsseldorf - Neuss
Rheinallee 1
41460 Neuss
Germany