Hotel reviews

Reviews from guests to our Crowne Plaza Düsseldorf - Neuss.

Typical business hotel

Great renovation to the bedrooms, hopefully in time they will update the common areas and bathrooms to the same standard. Best thing about the hotel are the views across Düsseldorf

Traveler on Hotels.com, 12.10.2020
separator

Room is spacious and clean

Stayed in superior room and I appreciate the spaciousness of the bathroom which has both shower and bathtub. The room is also clean and the mattress is rather comfy.

Ho Yin on Hotels.com, 27.09.2020
separator

Great value and friendly service

Have stayed here for one night. The hotel was not very busy. There is lots of free parking around the hotel so dont use the garage. Room was nice and had a great view. As a Spire IHG member I got a free breakfast and free drinks and snack at the bar. Not far from the city if you are with a car. Really good value.

idumancic on TripAdvisor, 06.09.2020
separator

Good

BIG THANK YOU TO CHANTAL, so helpful and accommodating, couldn't do enough to make our stay as wonderful as possible. The rooms were clean and tidy, Bathrooms very clean. Breakfast was a little basic but plenty to go around. The best thing about our stay was the staff and the view, Lovely views of the Rhein. Very quiet hotel even though there were a few guests when we arrived. Food was limited in the restaurant but very nice all the same. Bad: The location was not the easiest to get in to Dusseldorf centre but if you don't mind a 10 minute walk to the S Bahn then this is a nice hotel to stay in.

Elaine on Booking.com, 05.09.2020
separator

Very Good

Frühstück

Robert on Booking.com, 22.08.2020
separator

Super

“Very comfortable room and pleasant atmosphere Quite location,polite staff,spacious room,a lot of parking space. This property had excellent wifi connection.

Goran on Booking.com, 18.08.2020
separator

Good

No tea/coffee facilities in the room

Anonymous on Booking.com, 18.08.2020
separator

Shame about the service ?

Nice hotel, good price but many of the advertised services were not available. No pool, sauna or coffee making facilities, apparently due to covid. Bad: No assistance with baggage checking in. They wouldn’t even provide my wife with a trolley while I was parking the car and she had to make several trips to the room struggling with the bags. Not something you would expect from a hotel like this. I had a coffee in the morning which appeared to be complimentary as I had to help myself at a coffee machine, and they charged €3:50 to our room for a very average coffee! Not impressed.

Laurie on Booking.com, 14.08.2020
separator

Awesome

Was alles top ?

Anonymous on Booking.com, 06.08.2020
separator

Clean room with nice view.

Wonderful view of the park. Room is spotlessly clean. Lots of street parking space outside the hotel for free. Bad: Wait for check in was long, only one staff was working.

Martina on Booking.com, 03.08.2020
separator

Good

Nice view of the river Rhine and parts of Düsseldorf if you get a room-upgrade. Worth it!

Rene on Booking.com, 03.08.2020
separator

Very very good!

Truly loved the room! Very clean and neat. The style was very modern industry like and it was very beautiful. Also the beds felts like clouds and I slept like a baby. Will definitely come back here! Bad: Nothing really. Maybe the elevator. It was a little shaky and so a little scary.

Nn on Booking.com, 20.07.2020
separator

Exceptional

Convenient location, free parking on the street at the weekends. A possibility to rent a bike and explore the area around. Bad: Nothing.

Valentina on Booking.com, 16.07.2020
separator

Exceptional

free parking, but the hotel is a bit old

Reagan on Agoda, 17.06.2020
separator

will return

great vieuw Bad: high prizes food and bar

Wolf on Booking.com, 12.03.2020
separator

Better than expectations

Italian guys at reception an at the bar very Gentle. Every day the room done perfectly with free water, chocolates, etc. They solved immediately issues I had. Bad: To wait 50min in the restaurant for a dish even if the room was almost completely empty, not acceptable. The meal however was very well done. Price too high!

Davide on Booking.com, 27.02.2020
separator

Awesome

Ticked every box with exception of value for money as it was exhibition time and all hotels were very expensive. Bad: Spa / Sauna wasn’t very inviting

Terry on Booking.com, 22.02.2020
separator

Great Italian guy at reception

.The reception man von Jon or jock something like that was so very hospitable Italians have this Great quality!! Overall the hotel was OK it was quiet and in a good location.

Tammy on Hotels.com, 15.02.2020
separator

Great View

Fantastic view over the River.. Restaurant and bar area are relaxing and good drink selections.. In room relaxation music was wonderful idea.. Worth the room upgrade, get the corner room with a view over the River and City

AdmiralRog on TripAdvisor, 12.02.2020
separator

Lovely hotel, would come and stay again. Very pleasant staff.

Staff at reception very friendly and willing to help. Room is nice with a view. Spa area is very nice, swimming pool and sauna are clean, quiet and easy to access.

Ahmad on Booking.com, 04.02.2020
separator

Very Good

a) the swimming pool (which could have been a couple degrees warmer) b) close to the shopping mall Bad: a) the water was boiled at the tap, which made it quite dangerous to use the sink and bath. the installations did not work very well. b) cold water for tea in the last day, and no person for fresh egg products, so no more sunny eggs for us. c) inflated prices due to on-going conference d) very slow internet speed (basically not usable without paying extra, so good we have 4G data roaming)

Gheorghe on Booking.com, 04.02.2020
separator

Ideal business hotel

Breakfast was very complete. Everything was there.

An on Booking.com, 03.02.2020
separator

Comfortable and Relaxing

I travelled with my friend to participate in a tennis tournament in Dusseldorf. The hotel was clean and the room was spacious for the two of us. The small gym area, the pool and sauna were great for us to wind down. The staff were so welcoming. The bartenders in the bar downstairs were friendly too. Overall, strongly recommend this hotel. Bad: The hotel doesn’t provide a free parking but you can park outside the hotel in the designated public parking area. We were lucky as we were there just after the New Year. So, no issue to park our car. Probably could be a nightmare to find parking in a busy season.

Md on Booking.com, 03.02.2020
separator

Good

Comfortable sized room. Traveled with a lot of luggage and room could accommodate that. Pleasant view of the river. Appreciated the gym and pool facilities. Great sized indoor pool. Traveled in Winter and the constant temperature of the room and hotel was perfect. Bad: Cleanliness in the room and especially the bathroom was poor. Toilet area had a constant smell of urine. Room itself could have been better cleaned

Fazlin on Booking.com, 31.01.2020
separator

Awesome

Housekeeping missed one day of cleaning room.

S on Booking.com, 29.01.2020
separator

Wonderful stay & wonderful staff

Stayed at Crowne Plaza Neuss for 9 days to attend a show in Dusseldorf. The room provided was very comfortable and well furnished with everything I needed in order to both work and relax. The service team in the bar and restaurant were friendly and efficient and the Front Desk team were superstars with every request addressed quickly with a smile. Special mention to Giancarlo, the Front Office Manager as he was super! Friendly and exceptionally helpful. Also would love to mention one of the ladies in the Front Desk team with long dark hair and glasses (Unfortunately I can't recall her name) as she was super efficient, very friendly, always smiling and made my days more pleasant. Overall had a fantastic stay and will definitely recommend the hotel and team.

PathfinderOman on TripAdvisor, 29.01.2020
separator

Very Good

Everything else was very good, excellent staff, very friendly and a good room. Our friend's room was big and could have been divided into two parts to make it a hallway and a bedroom. The food was very good and good value. All in all a very good stay. Bad: Parking was expensive unless you oarked in the road. It would have been good to open the windows, even slightly. Our room was missing tea bags and milk, it also didn't have bathrobes.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 26.01.2020
separator

VERY PLEASANT✅

Very pleasant, nicely decorated and comfortable beds. No street noise quiet area in central location and very clean room. The staff was also very friendly.. Bad: All perfect????

Goran on Booking.com, 25.01.2020
separator

enjoyed every bits of my stay in Neuss and would definitely be coming back

nice location and easy access to the train station, the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was excellent.

Raissa on Booking.com, 23.01.2020
separator

Good value

Dusseldorf hotels are very expensive but this hotel usually at a reasonable price. The location is out of Dusseldorf center, 10-15 minutes with a car. The room big enough and clean, comfortable bed but the room needs an update. Breakfast was good. WiFi works well.

Shushush on TripAdvisor, 23.01.2020
separator
Contact

Crowne Plaza Düsseldorf - Neuss
Rheinallee 1
41460 Neuss
Germany