Hotel reviews

Reviews from guests to our Crowne Plaza Düsseldorf - Neuss.

Exceptional

Excellent location with a view to the Rhine with first class service!

Paulo on Booking.com, 20.09.2019
separator

Very comfortable room

“Very comfortable room and pleasant atmosphere Quite location,polite staff,spacious room,a lot of parking space. Bad: Wi-fi not working good?

Goran on Booking.com, 19.09.2019
separator

Will book again

Very nice Clean Friendly

Sascha on Hotels.com, 17.09.2019
separator

Comfortable Airport Hotel

Large ground lobby, restaurant and room are make us really relax. The dishes of both of the restaurant and bar are fine. There are many power consents in the room, I could charge all of my devices such as smart phone, smart watch, PC and mobile buttery. It is very convenient!

Mitsishikawa on TripAdvisor, 15.09.2019
separator

Good but some topics to improve

Many accommodations around the hotel - the hotel is direct from the airport and from the centre by the train. Staff was very kind and smiley The room was big enough to feel very well Bad: The bath tube has a problem ... it was always clogged and the room was sometimes really stinky Despite the windows were closed, when it rained, rain enter inside de room by the seal of the window. The hotel should verify these two points. The breakfast was too expensive and the buffet wasn’t so diverse (too many meat and bread - not enough vegetables or seasonal fruits) The pillows were bad... even if there are a soft and a hard. The head was sinking and the neck wasn’t sustained => a lot of headache and backache

Anne on Booking.com, 09.09.2019
separator

A very good hotel

· The hotel is very nice and in a quite area. You can have a walk around the hotel and next to the Rhein. It’s possible to rent a bicycle for 1h or a day for 5 or 9€ Many accommodations around the hotel - the hotel is direct from the airport and from the centre by the train. Staff was very kind and smiley The room was big enough to feel very well · The bath tube has a problem ... it was always clogged and the room was sometimes really stinky Despite the windows were closed, when it rained, rain enter inside de room by the seal of the window. The hotel should verify these two points. The breakfast was too expensive and the buffet wasn’t so diverse (too many meat and bread - not enough vegetables or seasonal fruits) The pillows were bad... even if there are a soft and a hard. The head was sinking and the neck wasn’t sustained => a lot of headache and backache

kazu17 on TripAdvisor, 09.09.2019
separator

Excellent

Location, cleanliness, bed comfortable Bad: Long wait for the left No one helps carrying the luggage

Saad on Booking.com, 08.09.2019
separator

Lovely

Everything in that lovely hotel. Was perfect and professional and luxury ‚Brilliant loved every minute‘ Its like coming home to a familiar place.‘

Goran on Booking.com, 24.08.2019
separator

Good

The rooms were good and the location was acceptable. Excellent shopping mall very close to the hotel. Pool was also good. Bad: Air conditioning was a problem throughout the stay without properly fixing the problem. Housekeeping always seemed to forget one or two things each time they make the room (missing towels, water bottles etc.) Moreover, the hotel started some maintenance work on our floor without prior notification.

Sohail on Booking.com, 22.08.2019
separator

Exceptional

Staff were excellent during the entire stay. Breakfast was great and the room was spacious. Bad: Knob to work the fan in my room was missing.

Eva on Booking.com, 22.08.2019
separator

Exceptional

Good standard hotel!! Bad: .

Sam on Booking.com, 17.08.2019
separator

Perfect

Nice rooms Clean rooms Big bath Nice location Bad: They asked me to pay 200 euros for deposit without to be written somewhere But it was ok we fixed this problem I didnt gave them the 200 euros

Alexandros on Booking.com, 13.08.2019
separator

Great service and great location

The hotel Staff was very accommodating and well versed. The bar tender was also very friendly. Excellent service and a beautiful facility right next to the Rhyne.

Fawzia on Hotels.com, 12.08.2019
separator

Good

Superb breakfast, sauna & pool Bad: Airconditioning rooms not working properly. They have taken a deposit of 366 Euro on check in and up to date not refunded yet it’s almost 2 weeks now , Emailed them twice no reply at all don’t know what is happening as I’ve also paid 266 Euro on check out

Martha on Booking.com, 06.08.2019
separator

Very nice trip and experience

The bed is so comfortable and all the drinks in the mini bar are free. And the parking garage is so good and I am so satisfy with, but it costs 19 euro per day, too expensive. Bad: The room is a little bit dark. Parking garage costs 19 per day, the place ist so good but too expensive.

Jieying on Booking.com, 04.08.2019
separator

5 STAR HOTEL

Perfect location, new renovated rooms, very helpfull people! Traveling a lot, have a lot of experience abuot different apartments and places where to stay, so i can say this one was perfect ?? Would definitely go there again!

Goran on Booking.com, 30.07.2019
separator

Amazing

Room was perfect! Next month we will go again! Also pet friendly!

Alexia on Booking.com, 29.07.2019
separator

Very good business quality

I've stayed in Crowne Plaza Hotel during the 3 nights business trip to Dusseldorf. Front desk service was very nice and helpful. We could easily communicate in English. Rooms are spacious and equipped with all required amenities (ironing board, iron, etc.). I got a room with king size bed which was very comfortable, nothing to complain in this area. Very clean bathroom with full set of towels. Large number of adjacent public parking spaces around the hotel makes the car parking easy and non-problematic. Very good option for business trip stay.

paradigm_pl on TripAdvisor, 28.07.2019
separator

One day business trip

20min drive from the airport. Nice, large, comfortable room. Lovely buffer breakfast. Nice selection of bar food and drinks. Bad: Middle lift needs maintenance. It was spooky to take it: door would open while still moving and 5cm before reaching the floor level.

Joanna on Booking.com, 24.07.2019
separator

Good stay

The hotel rooms and look & feel is modern. Rooms are ok size, comfortable bed. Facilities are good. Friendly staff. Bad: It is a little far from Dusseldorf city center area. No good restaurants in walking distance.

Dl123 on Booking.com, 21.07.2019
separator

Good value for money if location is OK for you

Small gym, old and slow lift

Gleb on Booking.com, 21.07.2019
separator

Good

Sauna and the place is quiet Bad: That the TV wasn't smart TV and the room was too small

Deborah on Booking.com, 14.07.2019
separator

Good

The pool, the cleanliness, the comfort. Bad: The fitness facilities, parking, reservation of the room and how the money is returned

Dee on Booking.com, 08.07.2019
separator

Exceptional

The breakfast The staff were very helpful The location Bad: The room : air conditioning did not work properly the door to the room did not work properly..poor lighting..lift did not work properly..staff very officious

Chantal on Booking.com, 06.07.2019
separator

Very nice and clean hotel

The hotel is very clean, the rooms are smart equipped and comfortable. In the halls of the hotel you can find flavored water and apples. Bad: Doesn’t have its own parking, also no good connection by public transport with the old city. It’s more convenient just to go by car

Mihaela on Booking.com, 03.07.2019
separator

5 star

Perfect location, new renovated rooms, very helpfull people! Traveling a lot, have a lot of experience abuot different apartments and places where to stay, so i can say this one was perfect ?? Would definitely go there again! Bad: Wi-fi not good

Goran on Booking.com, 02.07.2019
separator

Top Hotel

We were on the 10th floor so we had lovely views of the Rhine and could watch boats and barges passing by. Didn’t use the pool or the buffet breakfast so can’t comment on that. Good wifi,modern big room,comfortable bed and good aircon. Nicely decorated room with desk and comfortable chairs. Shelving for clothes and hanging space cupboard. Bad: Phone didn’t work but reported.

Gabriele on Booking.com, 01.07.2019
separator

Crowne Plaza

Swimming pool was nice, Room was very clean but not the toilet. Check in was fast and good. Gym was okay to use and the Sauna was cool ! Bad: Toilet and bathroom in my room was not very clean. hairs were left, colour was stained. Wifi was really slow..... and in the morning i was still in a sleep but then cleaner came in my room... that was pretty bad.

Seokkyoung on Booking.com, 30.06.2019
separator

Crowne Plaza Neuss....have a pleasant stay

I liked the cooling of the room which was effective despite the ambient temperature causing the air-conditioning of many hotels to fail. Bad: The room was to be a river view room and the room given had a river view just from a small corner window of the room.

Nitin on Booking.com, 30.06.2019
separator

Confortable business hotel

Room 4 stars. Good size rooms, the air conditioning did not work very good, but normally they do not get so hot other years. Breakfast 5 stars. Very good Clean 5 stars. Location 4 stars: 8 minutes walk to a train station. Good mall 5 min walk. The area around is ok. Gym 4 stars: new equipment, small, AC does not work good

556andreso on TripAdvisor, 28.06.2019
separator
Contact

Crowne Plaza Düsseldorf - Neuss
Rheinallee 1
41460 Neuss
Germany