Hotel reviews

Reviews from guests to our Crowne Plaza Düsseldorf - Neuss.

Excellent

Staff really wanted to please us, when the order for our food went completely wrong they compensated us very well! Bad: We parked outside for free though but since the Hotel offers paid parking this should have been cheaper! We recommend 10 euros for the inside garage.

B on Booking.com, 31.12.2019
separator

Nice pleasant stay, not much going on as too far out of city Staff were very pleasant

Breakfast was lovely, pool and sauna ok for short winter stay, towels not cleared away frequently Staff lovely and very helpful. Live Music in bar was nice surprise. Rooms very nice. Bad: no evening restaurant so had to dine in the bar area, food was nice but paid 100 euros for two bar snacks and two main courses. Was expensive to get normal taxi from here to city. approx. 25 Euros each way (Could have used UBER or caught the overland train for 2.90 Euros each way)

Anonymous on Booking.com, 29.12.2019
separator

Comfortable

Location, price, comfortable & view Near to Shopping mall as well Bad: N/A

Ahmed on Booking.com, 29.12.2019
separator

Exceptional

Very friendly and professional. The reception, restaurant and everyone in Crowne plaza was so kind. I was in Crowne plaza last weekend and i came back again here within 1 week. Its amazing. Clean room, comfortable bed, nice breakfast, nice indoor swimming pool. Good price compared to other hotels of the same quality Bad: Everything is perfect

Ibra on Booking.com, 23.12.2019
separator

Exceptional

Everything was very good!

Anonymous on Booking.com, 22.12.2019
separator

Business trip

The room was nice, modern, with wood on the floor instead of the classic moquet that are very sad. Bad: The bathroom was not in line with the rest of the room. Too old stile.

Loris on Booking.com, 17.12.2019
separator

Good

Hotel is good overall. Location is close to airport. Modern rooms with comfortable bed. Staff very helpful and speaks english. Breakfast was good Bad: We had 2 disabled persons with us with blue badge. Disable parking was full so we were asked to park in the outside parking of the hotel. They still made us pay eur14 for an overnight stay. Pool wasn't warm enough for an indoor pool.

Jmc1984 on Booking.com, 15.12.2019
separator

Exceptional

Wonderful stay at the Crowne Plaza. Pleasant, helpful staff. Excellent pool and sauna area. Short drive from the city centre. Room and entire hotel was at the perfect temperature despite it being a cold winter. Room was spacious and the hotel provided an additional bed for my 7 year old at no extra cost which was ready for us when we arrived slightly earlier than check-in time :)

Fazlin on Booking.com, 11.12.2019
separator

Exceptional

Very beautiful and clean room, wonderful breakfast, everything perfect Bad: -

Irina on Booking.com, 10.12.2019
separator

Excellent service and care for families with children

The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful given we had a baby with us, they immediately provided the room keys despite arriving earlier than the check-in time. They also delivered a baby cot into the room. The swimming pool is nice and heated, and perfect to relax and play with kids. Furniture is new, modern, and one of our rooms had a nice river view. Very happy with our stay! Bad: The restaurant and bar staff are very nice and friendly, but the food takes very long to arrive.

Dana on Booking.com, 09.12.2019
separator

Satisfied

The staff I interacted with at the check-in and check-out were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel looks fresh, the sauna and the pool are highly recommended. Beautiful view on the city from the top floors.

pandorabpa on TripAdvisor, 09.12.2019
separator

Very Good

Location Bad: Bed and too expensive breakfast and autopark

Gg on Booking.com, 08.12.2019
separator

Awesome

Very clean, quite and nice hotel. Swimming pool was open till 23.00 pm open which was very comfortable! Bad: Price could be little lower

Fatima on Booking.com, 07.12.2019
separator

Good

Facilities. Bad: Cold in the room.

Jackob12 on Booking.com, 06.12.2019
separator

Outstanding

A fantastic24 hrs in luxury Thank you Crowne Plaza

Roger on Booking.com, 01.12.2019
separator

good value with a view.

The staff were really friendly and helpful and the view from my room over the river Rhein really gorgeous. Bad: one can feel the age of the property...

Areal88 on Booking.com, 29.11.2019
separator

Good

Amazing CS - Everyone is super friendly, very understanding and offer a solution to your query straight away

Philipp on Booking.com, 26.11.2019
separator

Very Good

Staff is amazing, clean hotel, view on Rhine river is amazing Bad: I slept the first day without warming system (wasn’t working) Location was far from messe Düsseldorf where i have my business meetings also far from city center and kings street.

Elsaid on Booking.com, 21.11.2019
separator

Good

Room space Bad: No business center

Ok on Booking.com, 21.11.2019
separator

Perfect for a visit to Dusseldorf

For a high building the lifts were very efficient with little or no waiting time Bad: Better bacon!

Thos on Booking.com, 15.11.2019
separator

Good

Friendly staff, good price. Close enough to a train station. Bad: Restaurant was not open for lunch. Showers were very small and very slippery. I hurt myself in the shower, the mat they provided slipped also. Had to travel far to go out to dinner.

Kenneth on Booking.com, 14.11.2019
separator

A great place to stay in Dusseldorf.

The service people. They are all excellent in their specific roles. Bad: The restaurant menu is very limited, especially for dinner.

Djik on Booking.com, 14.11.2019
separator

Good

The room was big and as well the barhroom.. the swimming pool and the sauna are ok. The placements of the hotel was great, in front of the river, very comfortable if you have a dog. Bad: The room was too cold in November, and the sauna was maybe top warm (around 100 degrees)

Sabrina on Booking.com, 11.11.2019
separator

Exceptional

all is ok

Luis on Booking.com, 03.11.2019
separator

i loved this hotel

if you don't need to be at the center of Dusseldorf i recomend you to take this hotel - its a great hotel. the hotel is a bit old - but it's renovated and the rooms are nice, big and looks like 5 stars hotel rooms should look like. you will have everything you need in your room, and the staff is also nice. you will have free parking very close to the hotel which is great and it's close to a big mall. i can't say anything bad on this hotel and i actually recomend it - also to my close friends that comes to dusseldorf.

itamar b on TripAdvisor, 31.10.2019
separator

Exceptional

Good location, looking over the Rhine Bad: Restaurant closed, bar food average and pricey

Anonymous on Booking.com, 26.10.2019
separator

Exceptional

Perfect view from the window (all day / all night). Good service, great location (close to shopping center). It has also an underground parking.

Iana on Booking.com, 18.10.2019
separator

Great rooms, fantastic sleep, very nice and sympathetic staff

Everything was perfect - the price was really low compared to what we got - great rooms, spacious bathrooms, fantastic sleep. We can highly recommend this hotel! Bad: The location where it is at is not really picturesque but you are so close by to everything it didn't really matter! Its about the feeling inside.

Stefanie on Booking.com, 15.10.2019
separator

Exceptional

Rooms , facility , pool everything is perfectly maintained With top notch customer service Bad: Perfect place for comfort

Rahul on Booking.com, 11.10.2019
separator

Very Good

breakfast was good. location: quite far off from the city Bad: location: no neighbourhood

Rainer on Booking.com, 11.10.2019
separator
Contact

Crowne Plaza Düsseldorf - Neuss
Rheinallee 1
41460 Neuss
Germany