Hotel reviews

Reviews from guests to our Crowne Plaza Düsseldorf - Neuss.

Good

Sauna and the place is quiet Bad: That the TV wasn't smart TV and the room was too small

Deborah on Booking.com, 14.07.2019
separator

Good

The pool, the cleanliness, the comfort. Bad: The fitness facilities, parking, reservation of the room and how the money is returned

Dee on Booking.com, 08.07.2019
separator

Exceptional

The breakfast The staff were very helpful The location Bad: The room : air conditioning did not work properly the door to the room did not work properly..poor lighting..lift did not work properly..staff very officious

Chantal on Booking.com, 06.07.2019
separator

Very nice and clean hotel

The hotel is very clean, the rooms are smart equipped and comfortable. In the halls of the hotel you can find flavored water and apples. Bad: Doesn’t have its own parking, also no good connection by public transport with the old city. It’s more convenient just to go by car

Mihaela on Booking.com, 03.07.2019
separator

5 star

Perfect location, new renovated rooms, very helpfull people! Traveling a lot, have a lot of experience abuot different apartments and places where to stay, so i can say this one was perfect ?? Would definitely go there again! Bad: Wi-fi not good

Goran on Booking.com, 02.07.2019
separator

Top Hotel

We were on the 10th floor so we had lovely views of the Rhine and could watch boats and barges passing by. Didn’t use the pool or the buffet breakfast so can’t comment on that. Good wifi,modern big room,comfortable bed and good aircon. Nicely decorated room with desk and comfortable chairs. Shelving for clothes and hanging space cupboard. Bad: Phone didn’t work but reported.

Gabriele on Booking.com, 01.07.2019
separator

Crowne Plaza

Swimming pool was nice, Room was very clean but not the toilet. Check in was fast and good. Gym was okay to use and the Sauna was cool ! Bad: Toilet and bathroom in my room was not very clean. hairs were left, colour was stained. Wifi was really slow..... and in the morning i was still in a sleep but then cleaner came in my room... that was pretty bad.

Seokkyoung on Booking.com, 30.06.2019
separator

Crowne Plaza Neuss....have a pleasant stay

I liked the cooling of the room which was effective despite the ambient temperature causing the air-conditioning of many hotels to fail. Bad: The room was to be a river view room and the room given had a river view just from a small corner window of the room.

Nitin on Booking.com, 30.06.2019
separator

Confortable business hotel

Room 4 stars. Good size rooms, the air conditioning did not work very good, but normally they do not get so hot other years. Breakfast 5 stars. Very good Clean 5 stars. Location 4 stars: 8 minutes walk to a train station. Good mall 5 min walk. The area around is ok. Gym 4 stars: new equipment, small, AC does not work good

556andreso on TripAdvisor, 28.06.2019
separator

Awesome

Lovely spacious clean room Bad: Shame restaurant coded on a Friday evening and lack of veggie food on bar menu.

Marie on Booking.com, 22.06.2019
separator

Best Hotel if you want to relax enjoying the splendid view or Rhine river.

Location: It’s located near the Rhine river with a beautiful view and walking track. Many restaurants are nearby, and also has a big shopping center Rheinpark at walking distance where you find all the shops, supermarket, big food court, and children play area. Interior & Service: It’s very well maintained and clean, the pool & sauna is also nice to have. Staff is also very helpful and polite. Service wise they are pretty good and quick in resolving any requests. Bad: The only thing I liked to highlight is it’s not near the train station if you're coming by cab its fine but if you're using public transport it’s a bit far, from the main train station you have to take train no. (S8, 11 or 28) to reach to station Neuss Rheinparkcenter from there it’s around 800m walking. Or you can even take a bus but it’s not frequent.

Jadvinder on Booking.com, 19.06.2019
separator

Good Hotel in Neuss!

The name of this hotel is kind of misleading( Crowne Plaza Dusseldorf.) I wanted to book hotel in Dusseldorf but this hotel turned out to be in Neuss. This city is on the the other side of Rhine river. Neuss is small town and everything closes at 8pm. Positives are Hotel has small but nice rooms and it is next to mall(Rhinepark Center) and bus stop is right across the street and tram about 5 mins walk. You can take the bus or tram and in about 15-20 mins you will arrive at Neuss center station from there you can the take train to cologne which is about 20 mins. Maybe Negative is that town is small, very quiet and everything closes at 8 but hotel has small yet comfortable rooms.

Mr-Earthwide on TripAdvisor, 12.06.2019
separator

Stop off on route home to UK

The property had great facilities and the staff were nice Bad: The lifts need looked at as we got stuck between floors and each time they arrived at a floor the doors opened before the lift fully arrived. Bad show

Karen on Booking.com, 08.06.2019
separator

A pleasant stay overall

Very big bed with comfy pillows, bathroom also spacious with a lot of towels. The breakfast buffet was very good as well. Bad: I would expect the view to be more impressive, but I guess it depends on the room you are getting. The access to public transport was a 12 minute walk so it is better to use your car if you are in a hurry. The spa was OK but it might as well need a jacuzzi.

Anthi on Booking.com, 06.06.2019
separator

Comfortable stay

Beds were comfortable Bad: Drinks at the bar were expensive

Julie on Booking.com, 05.06.2019
separator

Very Good

Pool and fitness center Bad: Internet painfully slow, elevators (this time we even got stuck for 15 minutes)

Hartmut on Booking.com, 29.05.2019
separator

good

Nice about every thing very clean and comfy, I recommend others to stay. Bad: The parking was expensive approxiately 20 euro per night

Sadik on Booking.com, 22.05.2019
separator

Training in Dusseldorf

Pool and Spa and River Bar food was good and the staff were very helpful and friendly Bad: The aircon in room didn't do anything and the only way to cool down the room was to open window. This made a wind howling noise and I needed to put a towel on the floor by bedroom door.

Martyn68 on Booking.com, 16.05.2019
separator

Exceptional

Le service

Jasmina on Booking.com, 13.05.2019
separator

nice hotel in convenient location

We did not have breakfast at the hotel - it seemed quite expensive. We liked the location: near the Rhine - there is a lovely walking path along the Rhine with splendid views and a short walk down the path, there is a nice restaurant with terrace looking out onto the Rhine. It's near the Rheinpark-Shopping Centre with with all kinds of shops, supermarket, cafes, play area for children, parking, etc. near public transport: trams into Neuss and Duesseldorf staff is very helpful and polite Bad: A lot of the rooms have a lovely view onto the river - we asked for one, but unfortunately only get one with view to the car park. We've stayed here several times before and have in the past had rooms with a lovely view of the Rhine So, perhaps next time ?

Reg987 on Booking.com, 05.05.2019
separator

Fantastic

Everything Bad: Nothing

Martin on Booking.com, 02.05.2019
separator

Location

Location and price Bad: No balcony and beds not comfortable room service don't speak deutsch nor English

Ali on Booking.com, 29.04.2019
separator

Lovely hotel

The hotel is lovely, the room had everything we needed, very spacious & the bed was super comfortable! The food in the bar was very nice & breakfast was also nice. The staff were friendly & helpful.. my only gripe would be that we had a lot of luggage & a baby and we weren’t offered any help. I took my baby to the pool area which is lovely, lots towels, clean & just felt like a nice place

kerry4444 on TripAdvisor, 19.04.2019
separator

Excellent comfortable and great staff

The facilities, run routes prepared

Ellie on Booking.com, 12.04.2019
separator

Exceptional

We're able to provide adapter upon request.

Diprit on Booking.com, 10.04.2019
separator

Excellent

Breakfast TOO expensive

Miguel on Booking.com, 08.04.2019
separator

Good

Room was good although bathroom dated. eg sink was all chipped. The pool area and sauna is really good. Reception area good. Bad: Parking unpredictable or expensive 5 k to main dussledorf centre bit of a walk. 25 euros for a cab each way. Found out about the tram to late.

Adrian on Booking.com, 07.04.2019
separator

Very Good

Modern room Bad: Limited evening meal choice in restaurant

Emma on Booking.com, 01.04.2019
separator

A well appointed comfortable hotel in a good location

The Crowne Plaza has been recently refurbished, and now has a nicely understated modern look and feel. The staff are efficient, professional and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed

Alexander on Booking.com, 26.03.2019
separator

Good

Very good oprtion to stay for ProWein, easy to reach from the airport, transfers to Messe, very comfortable stay.

Andrey on Booking.com, 26.03.2019
separator
Contact

Crowne Plaza Düsseldorf - Neuss
Rheinallee 1
41460 Neuss
Germany